Saxon, Horizons, Scholastic Oh My!! 

I will be first to admit I have no clue what I am doing when it comes to home school. But I do know the home school laws and requirements for my state, Texas. I also know my children are not one size, or curriculum, fits all kids. So buying my whole curriculum from one source just won’t cut it for us. We have our reading down and we’ve been working with the Star Wars math workbook for math.

 We just started out math workbook two months ago and she is already almost finished. So I’ve been hunting for our next math workbook. I do not like shopping for workbooks online because I am one of those people that likes to feel and flip through the book before a purchase. I went to Mardels because I heard they have a good education section. Standing there in the asiels of workbook for multiple grade levels and multiple subjects almost sent me into a panic attack. There are sooooo many option and sooo many different styles. I didn’t know where to begin! 

So I left… 

I went to Barns and Noble where the selection is smaller and organized by grade level and subject and I still couldn’t choose. 

After I got home I talked it over with my husband and we both agreed that our 6 year old should have a say in what workbook she learns from. So when she finishes she will get to choose her math workbook from a narrowed down selection. Maybe this will help keep her motivated to workout of her workbook. 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

